Pages

marquee#f72828

......... SEND US YOUR NEWS FROM THE AFRICAN WOMEN'S SOCCER WORLD....womenssoccerafrica@gmail.com..... ......

Sunday, June 5, 2011

2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup TV schedule


ESPN will present a comprehensive coverage of the 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup from June 26 – July 17 from nine cities across Germany.  All 32 matches will be aired live and in high definition on ESPN, ESPN2 as well as ESPN3.com and ESPN Mobile TV.
* all times are eastern standard time (est).Please check your local listings.

OPENING ROUND,1st Stage
Sunday, June 26
8:45 a.m. (ESPN2): Nigeria vs. France
11:30 a.m. (ESPN): Germany vs. Canada

Monday, June 27
8:45 a.m. (ESPN): Japan vs. New Zealand
11:45 a.m. (ESPN): Mexico vs. England

Tuesday, June 28
8:45 a.m. (ESPN): Colombia vs. Sweden
11:45 a.m. (ESPN): U.S. vs. Korea DPR

Wednesday, June 29
8:45 a.m. (ESPN): Norway vs. Equatorial. Guinea 
Noon (ESPN): Brazil vs. Australia

Thursday, June 30
11:45 a.m. (ESPN): Canada vs. France
2:30 p.m. (ESPN2): Germany vs. Nigeria

Friday, July 1
8:45 a.m. (ESPN): Japan vs. Mexico
Noon (ESPN): New Zealand vs. England

Saturday, July 2
7:45 a.m. ESPN2 Korea DPR vs. Sweden
11:30 a.m. (ESPN): U.S. vs. Colombia

Sunday, July 3
7:45 a.m. (ESPN2) Australia vs. Equatorial Guinea
Noon (ESPN): Brazil vs. Norway

Tuesday, July 5
Noon (ESPN): England vs. Japan
Noon (ESPN2) New Zealand vs. Mexico
2:30 p.m. (ESPN): France vs. Germany
2:30 p.m. (ESPN2): Canada vs. Nigeria

Wednesday, July 6
11:45 a.m. (ESPN): Equatorial Guinea vs. Brazil
11:45 a.m. (ESPN2): Australia vs. Norway
2:30 p.m. (ESPN): Sweden vs. U.S.
2:30 p.m. (ESPN2):  Korea DPR vs. Colombia C Bochum 22

QUARTERFINALS,2nd Stage

Saturday, July 9
11:30 a.m. (ESPN): 1st B vs. 2nd A (Match 26)
2:15 p.m. (ESPN): 1st A vs. 2nd B (Match 25)

Sunday, July 10
6:30 a.m. (ESPN): 1st C vs. 2nd D (March 27)
11 a.m. (ESPN): 1st D vs. 2nd C (Match 28)

SEMIFINALS,3rd Stage
Wednesday, July 13
11:30 a.m. (ESPN): Winners: Match 26 vs. 28
2:15 p.m. (ESPN): Winners: Match 25 vs. 27

THIRD-PLACE MATCH
Saturday, July 16
11 a.m. (ESPN2): Semifinal losers

WORLD CUP TITLE MATCH
Sunday, July 17
2 p.m. (ESPN): Semifinal winners

1 comment:

  1. I am eagerly waiting for Brazil world cup 2014 and i am surely going the event of Brazil. I hope it will be the best event i have ever seen. fifa world cup

    ReplyDelete